Dibia$e: Comfort Zone, Sound Palace, Producer #3,


Getting things on back track FRSH SLCTS teamed up with Surefire Agency & the Abstract Earth Project to once again continue their WKND BEATS series, with an exclusive, all-new EP from the man himself – Dibia$e.

By now, you should already know Dibiase from either his debut album on Alpha Pup last year, for winning the Red Bull Big Tune beat battle in 2010, his work with 14KT, Exile, Blu, devonwho, or his Green Llama crew constituents, or for just generally being the D muhfuckin D!

For the 9th installment in the series, Dibi offers up Comfort Zone a 7 track beat EP, with more worthwhile morsels in its 17+ minutes than most producers could give you in a full album’s time. More importantly, the EP is also released in memory of the late J-1 aka The DEER.

Dibi explained a little bit more about one specific tribute moment in his e-mail,
copied below:

track 4 sub factor ( so ruff ) has a lil [audio] footage from so ruff so tuff in l.a. – thats j-1 on the mic… i thought that beat would be something he would gettin amped up on. if its funky he mess with it. went with a smooth approach ,and a lil funk influenced on a few joints too. hopefully heads dig this project.

Artwork for this one is by Nate James.

Send Me ||
Bulletproof ||
Deep Winter ||
Sub Factor (So Ruff) ||
Blessings ||
Applebeez ||
Serchin For It ||

The free download is here, after the jump.



Additionally, after Dibia$e & Versis’ collaboration for The Journey (4U) off of Versis’ debut album iLLCANDESCENT, they decided to join forces again and lace vocals over Fly Me t’The Moon, a beat from Dibia$e’s instrumental LP Sound Palace which hit the waves in December. That joint is available for free below the video which was directed by Ruff Mercy.

Right click here to download this joint for free.


You can preview Sound Palace below, and head here to order.

Smooth Sailin ||
Rockout ||
Strangeland ||
Genie In The Sky ||
DB Grover (ft. Dak) || Gospel Slap ||
Cosignin ||
Woman ||
Changeups ||
Suncity ||
Stars Out ||
Living My Life ||
Dont Be Late ||
Fly Me To The Moon ||


And finally the latest cut, Driftin' off, from Fat City Recordings' Producer #3 Part 3 EP is set to release February 20th. It's the first time the Green Llama has returned to Fat City since his death star theme on Producer #2 so be sure to cop this one as it also features Danny Drive Thru and Marcus Intalex under his new Trevino alias.


No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails